Auto Aid Breakdown Reviews

4.72 Rating 5,874 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Auto Aid Breakdown
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Auto Aid Breakdown Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 600 6443

Email:

contact@autoaidbreakdown.co.uk

Location:

St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Happy with the policy. The operative I spoke to does need to work on his customer service. I found his tone mechanical and quite unhelpful. When I wanted to confirm some details he used phrases such as "as I said to you before" which I found quite unfriendly. I felt he was impatient to close the deal and was not very forthcoming with details of the policy.
Posted 3 years ago
I haven’t had to use u yet.
Posted 3 years ago
Polite and efficient service over the phone. Unfortunately the policy docs were not attached to the confirming email, necessitating me having to phone to get them
Posted 3 years ago
When I called to renew, Duma sounded utterly dejected. It would have been a much more pleasant experience if he dealt with my renewal in a more positive and upbeat manner. Now even I feel a little depressed!
Posted 3 years ago
Recovery service covering the person not the vehicle
Posted 3 years ago
Renewed my insurance
Posted 3 years ago
Only thing good about your policy to date is your cost. My previous breakdown policy with you ran out at midnight last night, I have been advised I am now not covered until 14/12. Not happy at all........
Posted 3 years ago
Increased cover for the same price. Spelt my name incorrectly.
Posted 3 years ago
Done quickly over the phone no Hassel's
Posted 3 years ago
I would have been happier if you had stored the correct details you were given last year, also why do you tell people to renew on line, as when you try to do that it says you cannot and you have to phone to renew. I think you need to improve your customer service if you want your ratings to improve.
Posted 3 years ago
Ignored my question as to why I could not complete my renewal online.
Posted 3 years ago
It didn't make me happy. I don't want to be sold Household Key Fob insurance when I renew my motor breakdown cover! Why does your renewal letter direct me to your website for renewal, then your website tells me that I can't renew over the internet and must phone you?
Posted 3 years ago
I renewed my policy quickly and easily
Posted 3 years ago
I could not understand why having been a member of autoaid for the past 15 plus years I could not renew my policy on-line and when done by phone with Jordan, he did not want my existing policy number and so I had to give all my information again and have now been issued a policy with a new number as NEW BUSINESS. Does not seem to be very efficient business to me
Posted 3 years ago
good service on phone and good service and price
Posted 3 years ago
Website would not allow me to renew online. When phoning I waited a long time approx 10minutes before I got through. Elsie explained the payment figure was wrong but did not apologise for the 10 minutes delay in answering.
Posted 3 years ago
Happily I haven't called upon your services yet.
Posted 3 years ago
Last time I had to call the service, the young man who came didn't seem to be very competent
Posted 3 years ago
You haven't as you've not sent me any paperwork .i have had to ring you to remind you not a very good start.
Posted 3 years ago
Duma was too busy to deal with extra queries,but renewed our two policies
Posted 3 years ago
Auto Aid Breakdown is rated 4.72 based on 5,874 reviews