Auto Aid Breakdown Reviews

4.72 Rating 5,874 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Auto Aid Breakdown
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Auto Aid Breakdown Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 600 6443

Email:

contact@autoaidbreakdown.co.uk

Location:

St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Have not had to use there services yet but find them very easy to deal with when renewing policy
Posted 3 years ago
Efficient checking of details to be updated
Posted 3 years ago
Renewed my policy
Posted 3 years ago
I wanted to cover two cars and three drivers, the options were explained and a suitable one identified ie two policies. So far so good, however, to date, I have only received one set of documents even though two premiums have been paid.
Posted 3 years ago
Not very happy with today's phone call.
Posted 3 years ago
It didn't. I am still awaiting email that confirms I have paid £12 extra to take out key and lock cover
Posted 3 years ago
i have just purchased a breakdown cover, straight forward deal and fast process, good value, so far so good and hoping for a good experience in the event of emergency breakdown need.
Posted 3 years ago
Good value for money, efficient telephone service
Posted 3 years ago
they offer a good package for a competitive price
Posted 3 years ago
I'm sorry but I can't write a review as I haven't used your services yet. Sorry
Posted 3 years ago
I've just joined!
Posted 3 years ago
Ok I'm impressed on service
Posted 3 years ago
Renewal processed but your member of staff sounded half asleep/unfriendly/bored. He did not give me confidence that I was being dealt with professionally - I even considered I might be caught up in a scam!
Posted 3 years ago
I have been with Auto aid for many years. However, when I rang today for assistance I discovered my policy ran out in Nov. 2016 ,possibly due to a change in my E.Mail address. The reason I rang you today was because I had a flat battery but the car fortunately was only in the drive. After speaking to several operators I have now taken out a new policy but I have been told this won't come into effect for another 48 hours . This is rather unfortunate as I do need my car & it would have been helpful if I had been told this from the outset.
Posted 3 years ago
The person I spoke with, Elsie, was professional and polite. It all seemed straightforward, though Elsie mad sure that I was clear about the policy. I can't rate the company higher, as all I can base my rating on is the call today. Hopefully I won't need to use the breakdown service!
Posted 3 years ago
Never had to use in several years subscription but quick efficient renewal service and a competetive price.
Posted 3 years ago
You didn't really
Posted 3 years ago
Agent fine and efficient. Things deteriorated when I was asked to produce a marriage certificate to prove my spouse and I were married as my partner has kept her own surname. In 2017 is this really a question for a long standing customer who has never had to prove this even for our bank? What nonsense. Eventually after a little feedback Autoaid saw how rediculous this was and offered cover for another yr. I might switch though next yr left a bad taste.On the 2 occasions I've had to call for assistance they have been brilliant.
Posted 3 years ago
Biased question = not genuine research ...
Posted 3 years ago
I have only rated as acceptable as I have no experience of Auto Aid thus far. I spoke to Jacky last week and Antonya this week to sort out the renewal of my Policy that covered my car, my partners and my daughters. Both were very helpful and my problem was resolved. I cannot say the same for Autonational Rescue (ERS) who for reasons best known to themselves could not (would not) continue with my Policy in the same format as it has been for the past 7/8 years, viz, my daughters car on my Policy.
Posted 3 years ago
Auto Aid Breakdown is rated 4.72 based on 5,874 reviews