Auto Aid Breakdown Reviews

4.72 Rating 5,866 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Auto Aid Breakdown
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read Auto Aid Breakdown Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 600 6443

Email:

contact@autoaidbreakdown.co.uk

Location:

St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

I tried to make a cliamk and they could not find my policy.
6 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I found the service today to be a little abrupt - I tried to explain why my policy had lapsed (a problem with your website when I tried to modify my policy recently) and I was talked down and abruptly reminded that I had already had plenty of time to renew my policy. There was no display of understanding or willingness to discuss the matter, which is disappointing as I've been a customer with AutoAid for many years now. This means that I am now without cover until Friday and have had to pay an increased policy cost. I understand that there are processes in place but would have appreciated some understanding and flexibility given that I'm a loyal customer. I did not receive any of this today.
4 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful operators (both on the phone & on site) , always patient and very clear in explaining things. I've used the service at 2 different times over the past year and a half ie once in the rush hour day and on a Friday night. Both times were so quick and efficient from answering phone to attending job and resolving issue. I keep recommending your service as it is brilliant and excellent value for money! Thank You❣
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jessica was very helpful with my renewal ,a pleasure to deal with. During the last year I have had to use auto aid on one occasion and was very impressed with the ease and speed of my recovery request delivering me to my local garage 40 miles away. To know that I have cover in place of this level for two vehicles at this price is incredibly reassuring. I'm confident that the price can't be beaten
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I contacted AutoAid by telephone following problems on their website. It was suggested in the renewal email for the breakdown cover that it is easier and quicker to renew online (which I had done last year) However despite several attempts it did not go through and I was presented with an on screen message asking me to call instead? My call this morning at 8.35am Monday 16th April 2018 was answered by, Antonya. I explained what had happened online, she replied with the generic list of questions needed to renew the policy with no mention of the issues with the website? I obliged and answered her questions, she asked me to confirm my email address and that the documents would be sent to the address, I replied that the renewal email had been sent to that email address and that I had entered the details on the website but it hadn't worked? Antonya's reply was just to carry on with the renewal process? When she had completed the renewal payment I asked her if I had answered all her questions fully? I went onto to say that I have reported to you twice during our conversation that the website wouldn't renew my policy but instead of apologising or explaining the reason perhaps why it did not work you simply ignored it and carried on with the renewal questions? Her reply was that I mentioned the problem but did not in fact ask a 'question' about it? I tried to tell her that surely if I mentioned the issues I had encountered twice during our conversation then wouldn't that instigate a response of some kind? She simply repeated her early comment, "that I mentioned the problem but did not in fact ask a 'question' about it?" I was so offended and upset that I could only reply, "Thank you very much for your help!" and end the call. Antonya is a representative of AutoAid, therefore I would have expected a better response to the issues I was having with the website renewal. Mr Martin Holmes - Customer of Autoaid for many years. Tel: 0113 2509774
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been waiting for recovery almost 2 and half hour still not arrived. This company is waste of money and time crap
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
EXCELLENT AND FAST SERVICE, FROM TAKING OUT OR RENEWING THE POLICY TO MAKING A TOTALLY TROUBLE-FREE CLAIM! YOU HAVE THE PREMIUM FIXED AT JUST THE RIGHT PRICE, AS WE GET FULL NORTH TO SOUTH, EAST TO WEST COVER FOR EVERYTHING FROM CAR-START AT THE FRONT DOOR TO MAJOR BREAKDOWN RECOVERY SERVICE FROM THE UK'S FARTHEST POINT TO HOME, OR A PREFERRED GARAGE, FOR THE SAME COST OF JUST THE BARE 'ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE' FROM THE OTHER 'BIG 3' BREAKDOWN ORGANISATIONS. I HAVE ONLY HAD ONE CLAIM OF THAT MAGNITUDE IN THE 20 PLUS YEARS I HAVE AUTOAID COVER, BUT IT WAS FOR A VERY LONG-DISTANCE RECOVERY AT A TOTAL COST TO ME OF JUST OVER £1,000. BUT - WHEN I SENT IN THE CLAIM FORM - IT WAS REPAID TO ME BY CHEQUE WITHIN 3 WORKING DAYS. SO - THANK YOU AUTOAID! WITH TOTAL PREMIUMS OVER THOSE 20 PLUS YEARS OF AROUND £600, AND TOTAL CLAIMS OF AROUND £1,480 - I CONSIDER THAT A SUPERB PAYBACK - WITH SUPERB SERVICE THROWN IN!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Having been with AA for many years I am apprehensive to change. However as Auto Aid Breakdown was mentioned on a TV programme in a positive light I have decided to try it out. It is definitely cheaper - and the only reason I am willing to try them out at this stage. In providing this cheap price, however I have noted a number of cost cutting points to-date: a) The customers Services takes a very long time to answer (both times I phoned) b) The customers Service staff don't seem to have the answer on their finger tips - and need to ask more experienced staff in the background or are a little absent minded and do not come over as professional as with AA or RAC c) On my first call Customer Service got my and wife's surname miss-spelt - so had to phone again. d) The cover - even though covers both me and the spouse - unlike with AA and RAC where the policy covers you as individuals IN ANY VEHICLE (as a driver or passenger) Auto Aid Breakdown only covers you as a driver. e) With AA one gets a personalised Credit Card style printed policy information with Auto Aid one does not f) AA sends out policy confirmation and documents via post whereas Auto Aid does not - only as email. Extra charges apply if wanting through the post. Advantages of note: a) Much cheaper than AA and RAC and b) No limitations on the number of call outs (providing you are the driver) Whether the call out service is any good or not - and if as a result I will remain with Auto Aid Breakdown or not - remains to be seen. Ishrat Khan 03/04/17
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
good service good price thank you
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
great value
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service great price thanks
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
got me efficiently to my destination ten out of ten
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and easy to renew - very helpful and efficient call centre agent
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cheap cost and very good service. Have used the breakdown cover a few times and very happy with the speed and lack of hassle.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
all information and services offered was well explained and tailored to my needs
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
phone staff helpful, online useless.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really pleased with the service received today in renewing my policy
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was contacted by Auto Aid to advise that my subscription had ended and this was very timely as I had meant to renew the policy before going on holiday. This gave me peace of mind.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kavelle handled my renewal very helpfully. I have always been happy with Auto Aid.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Best value for Recovery service. I thought the Key cover for £12 a year was a barginwhich is why I added it to my policy - Thanks to Antonya for pointing that out to me!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Auto Aid Breakdown is rated 4.72 based on 5,866 reviews