Auto Aid Breakdown Reviews

4.72 Rating 5,866 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Auto Aid Breakdown
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read Auto Aid Breakdown Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 600 6443

Email:

contact@autoaidbreakdown.co.uk

Location:

St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

I tried to make a cliamk and they could not find my policy.
6 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
She didn't tell me anything about the policy she just sat there and waited for me to say something she didn't try to sell and then she never sent me the documents through a bit of a drip
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've received an email asking to rate how good your service is , but as yet you've had my payment but I have received nothing about my breakdown cover !!!! I have no idea where to go or what to ????
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I contacted AutoAid by telephone following problems on their website. It was suggested in the renewal email for the breakdown cover that it is easier and quicker to renew online (which I had done last year) However despite several attempts it did not go through and I was presented with an on screen message asking me to call instead? My call this morning at 8.35am Monday 16th April 2018 was answered by, Antonya. I explained what had happened online, she replied with the generic list of questions needed to renew the policy with no mention of the issues with the website? I obliged and answered her questions, she asked me to confirm my email address and that the documents would be sent to the address, I replied that the renewal email had been sent to that email address and that I had entered the details on the website but it hadn't worked? Antonya's reply was just to carry on with the renewal process? When she had completed the renewal payment I asked her if I had answered all her questions fully? I went onto to say that I have reported to you twice during our conversation that the website wouldn't renew my policy but instead of apologising or explaining the reason perhaps why it did not work you simply ignored it and carried on with the renewal questions? Her reply was that I mentioned the problem but did not in fact ask a 'question' about it? I tried to tell her that surely if I mentioned the issues I had encountered twice during our conversation then wouldn't that instigate a response of some kind? She simply repeated her early comment, "that I mentioned the problem but did not in fact ask a 'question' about it?" I was so offended and upset that I could only reply, "Thank you very much for your help!" and end the call. Antonya is a representative of AutoAid, therefore I would have expected a better response to the issues I was having with the website renewal. Mr Martin Holmes - Customer of Autoaid for many years. Tel: 0113 2509774
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No docs recd despite email below From: Nick Hancock Sent: 27 February 2018 16:40 To: customerreviews@autoaid.co.uk Cc: Nick Hancock; Nick Hancock Subject: RE: Your Policy Dear Sir or Madam, Following my purchase of the breakdown cover I have not received the documents via email. Can you resend these to: N.Hancock@richmond.gov.uk nickhancock1@ntlworld.com Regards N Hancock From: customerreviews@autoaid.co.uk [mailto:customerreviews@autoaid.co.uk] Sent: 03 February 2018 12:32 To: Nick Hancock Subject: Your Policy Hi Nicholas Thank you for taking out Breakdown Cover with us today, as I mentioned my name is Jordan. I’d appreciate it if you could spend a couple of minutes completing a review on my service to you today by clicking HERE. Thanks in advance for your assistance. Kind Regards, Jordan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I couldn't renew on line. I was told it could be posted to me if I paid an extra £5 admin.charge! I was told I would be able to download it in half an hour of paying for it. Still nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I expected to renew on line but a message came up saying this could not be done and referring me to a phone number. After dialling that specific number it was not answered for some considerable time. I eventually got through but during the conversation about renewal I was cut off. I redialled but could not get through. I phoned again later in the afternoon using the number shown on your website and was then dealt with quite effectively by a lady whose name I can't remember.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The co-ordinator Jordan was very rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Charged extra for a renewal as I missed the renewal date by 10 hours. Woman I spoke had an attitude, not friendly at all, it really annoyed me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Charged me extra for a renewal even though I have been a loyal customer for over 10 years. Person I spoke to on the phone wasn’t particularly friendly and had an attitude which annoyed me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am disappointed with the telephone customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was told I was due a renewal and then told on the phone I had to take out a new policy and was spoken rudely to on the phone. The price was different from the letter I was sent. Overall not good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
is Very bad service my car insurance didn't finish telling me I could be on the road and Three days have passed and there is still no result
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It's very bad Isend messages for 3 hours no one reply!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi my name is Tian From yesterday to today we have been talking about my insurance for more than 30hours you are wasting my time if you don""t agree to the insurance, please tell me immediately I don""t waste a minute is i’m really can’t wasting time just let me know ok or not I can I can choose another insurance company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have had no notification or documents after taking out the policy yesterday and then I get a customer service email. Astonishing!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kavelle was very efficient and polite. My renewal was carried out smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Policy set out in wrong name and then have the cheek to charge me an additional £15.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I requested my policy documents to be posted to me, to be informed after the transaction was completed that you charge £5 for that service. Surely I am entitled to have my documents sent to me by post rather than by email at no extrac cost?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Been with Autoaid over twenty years haven't claimed in fifteen,policy expired while on a trip abroad and now had to pay as if a new customer at an higher rate,no loyalty at all
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Auto Aid Breakdown is rated 4.72 based on 5,866 reviews