Auto Aid Breakdown Reviews

4.72 Rating 5,866 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Auto Aid Breakdown
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read Auto Aid Breakdown Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 600 6443

Email:

contact@autoaidbreakdown.co.uk

Location:

St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

Sarah was yawning during the conversation!! She didn't even try to hide it an sounded thoroughly bored!!! Not a great experience at all!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Duma was not engaging at all in the phone call, neither was he particularly polite. He sounded totally uninterested & miserable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
One day late,got charged for new policy had to wait another three days for cover,not happy with assistants attitude,been with company for a while never made a claim,customer service ,corporate get the money, who needs customers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was one day late,been with company for along time ,got changed for a new policy had to wait another three days to be covered. thought the assistant a bit abrupt. Been with the company a while never made a claim .what has happened to customer service,take the money who needs customers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My previous insurance had just expired. Instead of being able to renew my existing policy (which I had done before) I was made to take out a new policy. If I break down in the next couple of days I will not be covered. This seems unnecessary. The operator ignored my question as to how I could have resumed my policy in the past and was rude and abrubt.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
nobody would answer the phone until my breakdown cover ran out causing me to loose my discount and previous ref number and being without cover for 48 hours
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was disgusted to hear that to get information through the post would cost me £5.00, yes £5.00, although I get the e.mail what would happen if I had no e.mail as I am retired, I have no printer to paper the information to place in my car that I used to do (AT NO EXTRA COST) when I first started with Autoaid through the Royal British Legion some years ago. Poor service at this time in my eyes. £5.00 is appalling
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jessica was great - it was Autoaid computer systems that failed badly. Firstly, I received 2 reminder emails with different Document Nos., this meant I could not use the online payment system because it was obviously confused and then the email had the incorrect premium renewal price. Poor customer experience. Try better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lacking in human warmth towards customer. Social greeting not returned. Rather automaton in tone, as though the task was rather boring. Procedure for the renewal of the membership was concluded ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Haven't had to use the breakdown service yet (fingers crossed).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received numerous email reminders, which is unnecessary, especially as I informed Autoaid that I had sent a cheque. The renewal reminder stated that I could renew online but this wasn't possible so I had to send a cheque. After I had sent the cheque and it had been cashed I got yet another renewal reminder. After I renewed I emailed to ask for the updated policy but never got a response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I mistakenly thought my cover was due to run out at 01 minutes past midnight on the day I phoned to renew. The person I was dealing with didn't pick up that my cover had actually ran out the previous night so I wasn't actually covered at the time of calling you. When checking my schedule I noticed that my cover wasn't due to begin for another two days. On checking this with you I was told this was because my cover had ran out, I tried to point out the genuine mistake but was told that it wouldn't have made any difference. I was also told that escalating the issue would make no difference. I think that being a regular customer should have had some bearing on the matter, as it was i had no cover for those couple of days but luckily I didn't need any assistance, If I had I would have cancelled my breakdown cover with you and went elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rather charmless chap on end of phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The person I spoke to was okay but as a pensioner I am very annoyed that everything you do is online. I am not very technically minded and if you do not accept everything on line you are ripped off by being charged for everything. This is not acceptable to me and I will be checking to see if I can get better service elsewhere. I have been with you for more than 20 years and have only made one claim for a puncture. I do not call this good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pressed wrong button meant five
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jordan was abrupt and on the verge of rude. I complained to him about the number of renewal reminder text Auto Aid had sent me. He made no comment. H wanted my email address but could give no assurance that this would only be used to send renewal documents. The alternative was to pay £5 for postal delivery. My breakdown recovery experience of Auto Aid had been excellent, but this encounter has made me reluctant to renew.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Used to be a good brand / service, but recent experience is not so great.- On the actual breakdown service - on the 1 occasion (in about 5-8years + of holding a policy ) i had a reason to make a call out (for my wife- during an evening in winter, she was on her own away from home) - the time given for a call out to reach her was unacceptable- so had to cancel the call out and had return back to vehicle in the morning. -Tried to make a renewal payment today via 1st aid link in their email, payment would not work (which is fair enough), but i rang the number on payment link which took me through to a site i was placed on hold for about 30mins and then the person on the call but me on hold again, then the next person didn't known anything about 1st aid breakdown or renewals but still wanted all my personal details?? - as stated, not as good as it used to be.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Difficult to hear what was said, I had to ask Jordan to repeat himself on several occasions. He did not appear very friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sent an email reminder that renewal was due before the end of this month which is good but email said that I could renew on-line which proved not to be possible so I rang the number given. Call answered promptly by a machine at which point call charge kicked in - Took a long while then to actually answer the call during which time caller was charged for listening to a phone ringing! There is no point connecting the caller until you have someone available to take the call. It just causes the caller unnecessary expense. Your representative confirmed that there were issues with on-line renewal which were clearly known about when the email reminders were sent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The company does not value customer loyalty. They are offering new customers a better deal than existing customers and the customer service I experienced on renewal was disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Auto Aid Breakdown is rated 4.72 based on 5,866 reviews