Auto Aid Breakdown Reviews

4.72 Rating 5,866 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Auto Aid Breakdown
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read Auto Aid Breakdown Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 600 6443

Email:

contact@autoaidbreakdown.co.uk

Location:

St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

I found the service today to be a little abrupt - I tried to explain why my policy had lapsed (a problem with your website when I tried to modify my policy recently) and I was talked down and abruptly reminded that I had already had plenty of time to renew my policy. There was no display of understanding or willingness to discuss the matter, which is disappointing as I've been a customer with AutoAid for many years now. This means that I am now without cover until Friday and have had to pay an increased policy cost. I understand that there are processes in place but would have appreciated some understanding and flexibility given that I'm a loyal customer. I did not receive any of this today.
4 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
phone staff helpful, online useless.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to arrange as included in my insurance premium
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Took me ages to renew today. The website is down with a security cert issue. Phones busy all morning
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
easy renewing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
By offering reasonable value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A little more happiness from you could be forthcoming. You sound bored with you job. However, you are efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thankfully I’ve not had to call upon Auto Aid Breakdown however, they’re the cheapest cover I’ve found
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The process was efficient. I felt that the person dealing with it could have been a little more customer friendly rather than sounding somewhat robotic.I'm sure that it wasn’t personal!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly and efficient service from Jordan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fortunately we haven’t had to use your services over the last 12 months so it’s difficult to comment. It is reassuring to know we have breakdown cover!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wasn’t happy - as told on website I phoned to renew as my policy had expired. Was then told they were very busy and couldn’t I renew online! I explained what website said and that now I’d waited on the phone I’d rather do it that way. Assistant was abrupt verging in rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Although service was polite and courteous, I have not yet received the documents themselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jesica was very professional and sorted out my queries in a very helpfull manner no problems at all there. Unfortunately the same couldn't be said about how long it took to get the phone answered a total time spent on phone today 85 minutes not acceptable at all you need to look at your staffing levels .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I,m not able to download the attachment!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The breakdown service is fine but (a) renewal via your website was not available so I had to phone and (b) it took five minutes (at my cost) for an answer. Are you making a profit from keeping callers waiting?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have been fortunate not to require assistance to date.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick service by phone but still not received my confirmation document by email, 24hours after and told it would be half an hour after.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and efficient done in minutes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
took a long time to get through on the phone hope that is'nt an omen of service to come. Duma was very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Auto Aid Breakdown is rated 4.72 based on 5,866 reviews