Auto Aid Breakdown Reviews

4.7 Rating 5,875 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Auto Aid Breakdown
4.7
Based on 5,875 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Auto Aid Breakdown Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 600 6443

Email:

contact@autoaidbreakdown.co.uk

Location:

St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sounded bored and uninterested, very off putting manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Payment was taken twice, which I did not discover till I got my credit card bill so I am in debt for no reason
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My telephone experience when I renewed my policy today was satisfactory but the advisor was somewhat abrupt.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have just taken out a breakdown cover policy and have to say that the person I dealt with by phone had an attitude, bordering on rude. Had Auto Aid not received such good reviews from 'Which' and 'Martin Lewis Reviews', I would have ended the conversation and gone elsewhere. I hope that any future service that I may require is better than the one I've received so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Had v good experience Accidentally tapped wrong star
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Where is the policy document? You said that it would be e-mailed ten minutes later. This e-review survey is all that has been received.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Bit aggressive on phone and pushy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The call centre operator (Duma) was quite abrupt, seemed very uninterested and generally unhelpful to the point where I found it uncomfortable to ask any more questions. I got the impression he didn't want to be there.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The agent on the phone was disinterested and sounded quite bored and not at all friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I paid for my cover and it wasn't clear if it had gone through or not, I received no email or other correspondence form them until 24hours later I got this email wanting me to review the service, but I have no copy of my policy or what to do if I breakdown!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Your on-line renewal system needs looking at. It reject my bank card and there is nothing wrong with it. I had it checked by my bank. Even after a phone renewal it still rejected it
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Paid £5 to get documents through post but only got 3 pages No instruction book.So how can I check rules, Apart from that assistant very helpful. But no answer to my email
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
lack of clarity over dates of cover. 19th May at 01 hours is misleading and in effect means cover runs out on the 18th May. The date of the start and end of the new policy was not clear and advice had to be sought.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Customer Service Officer sounded uninterested and sent documents to wrong email address after I gave him my new one.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Call took longer than expected, each time I had a query I was put on hold (which became frustrating) to allow another member of staff to give the correct info. I wouldn't have minded so much if the person I was speaking with had explained beforehand that she was a trainee and she might have to consult with other members of staff. Saying that I think it's a good policy so decided to join.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
i understand the issues of age and inexperience the phone manner can be learned. Initial contact to RENEW policy was prevented because of a typo in my address at your end. Then when new docs arrive they too are incorrect. Not great service it has to be said.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Joined on 31/03/2107, we were promised policy documents would be sent as we are senior citizens, printer is playing up. NO POLICY DOCUMENTS have arrived as of today 08/04/2017, not impressed with the service so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
My printer was not working correctly so Molly agreed to send the paperwork free of charge. She appears to check this was Ok so I paid the premium (I was in 2 minds as Green Flag is my preferred choice). I have not received this. On reflection I feel she deliberately lied perhaps to get commission? Please send the paperwork as agreed
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
well I was trying to ask (nicely) if I could have some better form of renewal reminder but the sales person a) wasn't very sympathetic that I had missed my renewal email (email address has changed) b) all that friendly and willing to help me make sure it didn't happen again - sort of 'tough your fault, sort it out' mentality, I felt. And this is an existing customer trying to renew!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Auto Aid Breakdown is rated 4.72 based on 5,875 reviews